清除临时数据

Deprecated since version 0.52.

When you delete objects (and buckets/containers), the Gateway marks the data for removal, but it is still available to users until it is purged. Since data still resides in storage until it is purged, it may take up available storage space. To ensure that data marked for deletion isn’t taking up a significant amount of storage space, you should run the following command periodically:

radosgw-admin temp remove

Important

Data marked for deletion may still be read. So consider executing the foregoing command a reasonable interval after data was marked for deletion.

Tip

Consider setting up a cron job to purge data.